Oimoi in their final rehearsals

Wonder why so many days passed until I made it to write something about their practice session for their upcoming play which I attended a couple of weeks ago.

Now that there are only a couple of weeks to go until their latest piece of art makes his way to the eyes of an interested audience.

What I saw when they where practicing, was just a very small part of the hole story they gonna take us into to. And it took me quite a while to figure out what the story will be about. But I definately could see how much talent and work those young actrices and actors are putting into the practice, well ahead of the first show though.

But how could they have done anything less? The eyes which were so close to the play as only those of the author can be where so on them on every move they made, that the actors almost dissapeared in the play.

In the meanwhile I was lost somewhere else. There where you try to take some pics without flash but only some insuficient artificial light.

I’m very happy that the next time I’m gonna see all those actors, I will have the joy to focus on their play.

www.oimoi.ch – “Wonderland Inn” opening Sunday June 26th, 2011 at Theater Rigiblick. Further shows June 27th, 29th & 30th.

This entry was posted in Zurich and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

