End of swimming season in Lake Zurich

The weather seems to tell: You ended it one day too early. What a great start in this afternoon. But as I was swimming in Lake Zurich’s October waters yesterday for the 3rd consecutive year, I don’t need to hurry out again today.

As the print of my wet foot was dried by the sun, I had to hurry to get a picture of it with the first attempt… See you next year!

This entry was posted in Sports, Travel, Zurich and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to End of swimming season in Lake Zurich

  1. Minna says:

    You are brave! I would bet the water is already pretty cold even though we have had a great autumn in Zurich!

    • After beeing very close to go swimming in Lugano this week, I forgot the swimsuit, I can say, that it’s not a big deal to go swimming in Lake Zurich in Oktober. Happened the last 3 years and this although I don’t like cold water at all

Leave a Reply

