Tsukiji Fish Market Tokyo vs. Swiss Retailers Fish Section

I’m quite sure that I know when the air smells fishy or like the sea. So I was quite surprised to smell the fishes on the shelf at the local supermarket from some feet away.

Far away from Mondays visit to the fish market in Tokyo. Or was it just the early hours back then? Nevertheless it took me quite a lot to put a question mark behind the question: Did I enjoy the sushi for breakfast? It was the still moving fish someone ordered and caught my tired eyes, man I was close to dissapoint the chef and myself.

Do you have to get up at 0400am for the tuna auction at Tsukiji Fish Market? If you want to see it and you don’t sleep to close, you have to; but I don’t think it’s worth it.

Tokyo Fish Market

This entry was posted in Eating, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

